size matters

We are usually told that size matters and this rule also applies to cars or so it seems.

Over the Christmas break I went and visited a friend who lives a couple of hours north-west of me. Now I only drive a little car, a Hyundai Getz to be precise. He (Racing Ramsay) will never win the Grand Prix but he gets me from A to B.

But what amuses me the most is that when I am out driving the bigger cars (that’s everyone!) have to pass me. Even when I am doing the speed limit or just over, they still have to be in front of me.  After all it would not be seemly to be following a “shopping trolley”.

No matter though, I’ll be hard pressed to be caught speeding and I can always sneak into the little car park spaces.

Leave a Reply

