hybrid vs road bike

My lovely Giant ladies hybrid bike is 15 months old and I finally took the plunge today and bought myself a road bike.

I had to go to the 99 Bikes  store a few weeks ago and thought I would check out my options. I asked the sales man how long before people upgrade to a road bike? His response was “when you are fed up with going slow and having everyone pass you!”  Well that was me!

So I bypassed the “want vs need” argument and splashed out on a shiny new Merida road bike. It’s black and white and purple and really cool (well I think so anyway). I  took it for a spin tonight and what a difference … very speedy 🙂 The real test will be Saturday when I can see how far and how fast I manage to travel.

Leave a Reply

