exercise crazy

After being out and about on my bike a couple of weeks ago, I decided to explore a new bike track. Unfortunately, what I thought was a “loop track” was in fact one way. I got lost and ended up quite a long way from where I should have been.

But I always love an adventure and I carried on pedalling until I found some friendly cyclists. They very nicely pointed me in the right direction and I got home safe and sound.

Never one to be defeated, I have googled the route and tomorrow I know where I am going. The best part was discovering I was only two blocks away from a bike way that runs alongside the sea. So that will be my goal tomorrow – it’s a 42km round trip which I am hoping I can do in a couple of hours. 

Leave a Reply

