playing house

There is something really satisfying about “playing house” and I don’t think it matters how old you are. When I was young, I had a friend and we used to play house with our two dolls. My bedroom desk was split down the middle and each half share was our own house and garden. We would waste hours dreaming up new drama’s for our dolls.

And now, years later, I get to do the adult’s version of playing house.

I have just finished making my spare room into a guest room. It has a brand new bed (that I put together) and I have just splashed out on a duvet cover, inner, pillows and pillow cases. Thank you Spotlight for having such a great end of financial year sale – I am glad I waited. And now I can look at it all and think “yes I made this all happen”.

Leave a Reply

