suspicious behaviour

Normally when I am out on my early morning walk, I’m plugged in to my music and intent on getting from point A to point B. While there are always others out and about at that early hour, I still keep alert and stick to the busy, well-lit streets.

It was a little disconcerting this week to notice the same man, sitting on the same seat outside the public toilets in Nundah on three different days. Weird because (a) as it’s early for someone to be having a “rest” on a park bench, and (b) he does not look like any of the people I normally see at that hour of the morning. Even weirder when I saw him again today when I was off for my Saturday morning bike ride (two hours later than my morning walk time).

So I have done my part for public safety and reported the suspicious behaviour to the Police. Given how busy they are, it will be interesting to see if it is followed up.

Leave a Reply

