volunteering

So I have been thinking about how I can give back, pay to forward … call it what you will. My life is comfortable and it often leaves me wondering about what I could offer to others.

I like my computer and playing around with websites so I thought perhaps I could offer something to a not-for-profit. I play around here on my blog, I have smartened up my bridge club’s website, I keep an eye on one of the sites at work, and have built a new site for my neighbour who is a cabinet maker.

I have also offered my time to The Friends of Amamoor who want a new website to support their increased drive to revive the running of the Mary Valley Rattler.

I wouldn’t want to charge anyone, but do you think there are groups who might want a website to support their activities? Perhaps I will consult Mr Google and see what opportunities I can find.

Leave a Reply

