flame moon

I’ve usually been quite predictable with my reading genre, sticking with my trusted authors and genre (feel-good-happy-ending novels, sci fi, and lots of historical fiction).

But I was getting bored so I asked my friend, an avid reader and author, to recommend something new for me to try. She sends me a series of books with the comment “now I know you don’t like vampires but give it a go…” Well I did and was hooked. If I got asked what are you reading, my response resulted in raised eyebrows and a polite ‘oh really, that’s interesting’.

No vampires in my latest book but I finished Flame Moon by KJ Jackson this morning and went straight to Amazon to get the second in the series. It’s a clever story, great characters, and enough suspense to keep you wanting to read one more chapter before starting the chores.

I know from my author friend just how much of a person’s heart and soul goes into writing a book, so I always submit a review and rate them on Amazon. Feedback is important, especially for those in the world of writing.

Leave a Reply

