my dad

My Dad says the nicest things and today’s phone call earlier only reinforces that shifting here to Brisbane was a good move. I had a wisdom tooth extracted yesterday along with some heavy duty fix up work on a nearby tooth. Dad had kindly offered to pick me up and deliver me home for which I was very thankful (I was a tad wobbly afterwards).

But what was even nicer was the phone call I got earlier, checking in to make sure I was okay and following the dentist’s instructions. I thanked him again for bringing me home and he replied

that’s okay dear, I feel really valued when I can do something that helps out one of my girls – not just you but K and J as well”

Leave a Reply

