life can be good

I’m in one of those reflective moods today and I read a post which reminded me that my life is actually quite good. I move through the week usually with no more than a fleeting thought about how stress-free my life actually is. I have a roof over my head, food in the cupboards, and clean clothes to wear to work each day. I’m active, healthy, and enough money to do what I want when I want.

But some have challenges that they live with on a 24 x 7 basis and it’s these people that reaffirm for me how good life can be if you have the right attitude. On one level I am almost envious of their ability to have such a full life and still keep smiling. They never complain and negative thoughts are not part of their makeup.

So for you MB & C, I take my hat off to you both. What you do and how much you give to your family and others is inspiring. And just imagine how good the world would be if everyone had your attitude towards life.

Leave a Reply

