loving my kindle

… and after many years of turning pages and being able to see the remaining pages shrink, my Kindle has put a different spin on my book reading experience. Instead of having to exercise self-control and not flick to the last page, I now have to watch the percentage status bar inching ever closer to the magical 100 per cent. Unfortunately that seems to be quite a distraction for me and I find myself having to re-read the final few pages several times before the story registers in my head.

I am definitely a convert. No longer do I need to carry a big, heavy book to read on the train each day. My slim little Kindle easily fits in my handbag and weighs next to nothing. And I can make the font size bigger so I don’t have to find my glasses. All positives in my view.

So now I must dash and read a bit more of what Mr Jack Reacher is up too.

Leave a Reply

