what makes me smile

It would have to be the Narcissus jonquilla ( … and yes I did have to look that term up in Wikipedia). They are the one thing that always make me smile and can brighten up the most dullest of days. No matter what my mood – a vase full of daffodils and jonquils are aromatherapy heaven.

They smell divine and say “Goodbye winter, hello spring.” Some people prefer the wild field flowers as opposed to the hybrid varieties but I don’t have a preference. Four or five in a vase look pitiful, but a vase jammed full look simply stunning.

Powered by Plinky

One Response to what makes me smile

  1. studyingparent says:

    Tennassee Williams The Glass Menagerie! The play is full of jonqhuils!

Leave a Reply

