reading it cover to cover

Do you finish what you start? Plinky recently asked followers whether they feel obligated to finish all the books they start reading. My short answer would be no. Time is precious enough and there are a limited number of hours in which to squeeze one’s life into.

It’s pointless wasting time on a book that has no decent plot or jumps around so much it’s unreadable so I am quite fussy about what I pick up to read. I am a big fan of historical novels (Donati & Gabaldon in particular) and have just finished People of the Lakes by Kathleen & Michael Gear.

Thinking I might have to pop back to my favourite second-hand book shop, Arty Bees, and find another one in that series. Love that shop and could spend hours and hours rummaging through the shelves. Books should never be judged by its cover, and I don’t. For me it’s all about many pages a book has and the more the better.

Leave a Reply

