remembering things

Plinky asked: What are you good at remembering?

Numbers, definitely numbers — especially bank accounts and work phone extensions. It must have been something I picked up from my years working in a bank. I can still remember my bank account from my very first job out of high school, and even my parents bank account number.

Landline numbers are the same. They’re easier to remember though because it’s just a case of remembering the pattern on the keypad – you don’t have to remember the actual numbers.

Conversely though I am bad at remembering peoples names. I’m yet to find some sort of system that helps with that. I know of someone who calls everyone “darling”… male or female they are all darlings to her. It suits her personality but its probably not the right approach for me.

Powered by Plinky

Leave a Reply

