loyalty or steer clear

An acquaintance (old work colleague) posted a status update on Facebook yesterday. I replied that she may want to consider removing it because it doesn’t paint a positive picture about her work ethic and… well it raised my eyebrows somewhat. The dilemma is that I know her and her manager. I am not particularly close to either of them but they are nice people and I respect them both.

My dilemma is do I tell the manager or do I stay out of it? If I was the manager I would want to know, but then I don’t want to sink to the old playground antics of telling tales. I have been thinking about it for the last 24 hours but am still no closer to a decision. Maybe it will just drop off to the older posts section on her wall really really quickly.

Leave a Reply

