decision time

Following on from my uber decision post at the beginning of the month, sometimes you have to throw caution to the wind and step outside of your comfort zone. I took my own advice yesterday and resigned. Yes I resigned from a perfectly well paying, permanent role. Stupid move some may say — we’re in the middle of an economic recession. I also have friends facing possible redundancies before Christmas and to top it off, I have no permanent job to move to in 2011.

I freely admit I am a risk-adverse, creature of habit. I plan everything to the nth degree and I bring a whole new meaning to the phrase ‘detail conscious and organised’. This is a leap into the unknown for me but wow I sure feel liberated!

I’m relying on the “universe will provide” theory. It’s unlikely to pay my mortgage but the right opportunity will turn up at the right time.

One Response to decision time

  1. Leigh says:

    WOOOHOOOO!!!
    Good on you!!!

Leave a Reply

