Microsoft Office 2010

A while back I wrote about how Microsoft and I go together like jelly and icecream. Well nothing has changed on that front but I was excited to discover today that there is an Office Professional Academic 2010 version available.

Obviously they make it for people who are part of, or studying with a tertiary facility. Guess what… that’s now me. But what’s even better is that its only $99. Office Professional 2010 which has exactly the same packages retails for $1,000. I so love being a student. I knew that student ID card would come in handy for something eventually.

I’m going to be like a pig in muck being able to play with the new and improved Word, Excel, and Powerpoint. Best of all though is I’ll get the latest version of Microsoft OneNote. For those who don’t know what that is – you don’t know what you are missing out on. It’s a brilliant package and calling it an electronic notebook does not do it justice.
 
So make haste Microsoft. Please verify my ID so that I can download and start using Office 2010.

Leave a Reply

