how much tv do you watch

How many of your friends have indignantly told you they hardly watch any television because they have far better things to do with their time. My guess is those same people will regularly sit through marathon DVD sessions each weekend or who are mysteriously uncontactable at regular timeslots each week. It’s almost as if it has become socially unacceptable to admit that you watch television. Instead you should be out doing some ‘worthwhile activity’ or ‘physical exercise’ instead of being a couch potato.

But I try to ensure I have an element of couch potato activity each day.  My couch potato time is watching Shortland Street. It’s my thirty minutes at the end of the day where I can sit, relax and do something that does not take any effort. And yes I am happy to admit to friends that I watch Shortie Street.

There is however one programme that I will not miss and that’s LOST. Infact in the entire previous five seasons, I have never missed an eipsode. Most people gave up on LOST after the first season because it got too complicated but for me that is the beauty of it. Once you have given up trying to work it out, you can just sit back and enjoy it. I’m gutted it is the last season but the writers promise all my questions will be answered. I certainly hope so! 

Next on my list is to find another programme with a weird story line to become addicted to.  Flash Forward is looking like a contender – but it’s early days as there’s only been a few episodes.

Leave a Reply

