playing in the bridge tournament

I’m a novice bridge player – that’s someone who has played for less than three years. In my case, I have been playing for five months. My bridge partner and I played in our first ever tournament yesterday.  56 boards which was a marathon as the most I have ever played in a day is 22.  The tournament was an a-points multi-grade and they were all really good players (including some who represent my country at international events).   It was so nerve wracking but I got through the day and surprisingly enough I actually enjoyed myself.

My heart did not stop pounding for the first eight boards, I was so nervous.  But I had a good time, in-fact I had a great time.  We were at the bottom of the list, not quite last but I wasn’t worried about the result. It was good experience.  I believe experiences help you develop & grow and continual learning is important for everyone, no matter what the subject you’re faced with.

Leave a Reply

