my very first post

I completed a Personal Branding Workshop earlier this week and I can not remember the last time I felt this energised and motivated.  I am powering through the workbook and doing all the exercises.  I am sure my facilitator will be impressed when we meet to discuss my progress… well I hope she will be anyway.

One of the workshop recommendations was to read the book ‘Oh, the places you’ll go!’ by Dr Seuss.  You will probably have the same thought as I did “but isn’t Dr Seuss for kids?” Well apparently not! This book is great for anyone about to embark on a new phase in their life.  Whether you are a Gen X’er like me or a teenager about to leave school, this book has a brilliant message if you take the time to read it.  It also serves as a great ‘smile-maker’ because who does not smile when they see that famous cat wearing the oversized red and white striped hat.

So I encourage you, take a walk to your nearest bookshop and buy it. You won’t regret it. And if you feel embarrassed about buying it, just tell the shop assistant it’s a present for your niece.

Leave a Reply

